LAKIREDDY BALI REDDY COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

(Autonomous)

(Accredited By NAAC with A Grade and NBA Accreditation ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution. Affiliated to JNTUK)



Major Activity: Dr.B.R.Ambedkar 125th Birth Anniversary

Dates: 13-04-2016

Venue: LBRCE College Premises

Brief Report:

On the account of Birth Anniversary of Dr.B.R.Ambedkar on 13-04-2016 LBRCE NSS Unit marked with great tributes.Sri.G.Srinivasa Reddy,President and K.Timma Reddy-Director (Infra) garlanded the photo of Dr.B.R.Ambedkar.Both are highlited the remarkable services of Dr.B.R.Ambedkar. While he is remembered for his relentless crusade for a new social order, the Indian nation shall always remain indebted to him for giving us a Constitution that defines our core values as a nation The birth anniversary of B.R. Ambedkar, the architect of the Indian Constitution and Dalit rights activist, would be observed at the United Nations for the first time with focus on combating inequalities to achieve Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Dr.E.V.Prasad expressed that Dr Ambedkar was a scholar, a social reformer and a leader who dedicated his life to eradicating social inequality in India. He established an India of equals, a country which provided greater opportunities for people who were historically disadvantaged.

On the same day LBRCE NSS Unit conducted Essay Writing and Elocution events. Guests appreciated the winners and distributed the prizes. Mr.P. Ashok Reddy, NSS Programme Officer coordinated the event.

(Mr.P. ASHOK REDDY)

(Dr.E.V.PRASAD)

NSS Program Officer Snap Shots of the Event:

Director



Sri.G.Srinivasa Reddy, President garlanding the photo of Dr.B.R.Ambedkar

L.B.Reddy Nagar, Mylavaram, Phone Number: 08659-222933, 934, 936 Fax:08659-222931 Web Site: www.lbrce.ac.in email: nss@lbrce.ac.in

LAKIREDDY BALI REDDY COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

(Autonomous)

(Accredited By NAAC with Accreditation ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution. Affiliated to JNTUK)





Director Dr.E.V.Prasad garlanding the photo



Sri.G.Srinivasa Reddy, President distributing the prizes to winners



College President, Director, HOD's and NSS PO with prize holders